Preece Music

Classical arrangements by Thomas Preece.

Five Old French Dances

Print Edition RRP £5.99

Book cover: Five Old French Dances

Marin Marais (1656 - 1728) was a French composer and viol player at the royal court of Versailles. His most famous works are his five books of Pièces de Viole, from which these pieces are taken. The Five Old French Dances were first presented as a single edition in the early twentieth century, arranged for viola and piano. This ukulele edition is based on this arrangement, and is designed to be playable solo, or with the original piano part.

The arrangements presented here are all released under the Creative Commons Attribution licence, allowing you to freely share, adapt and perform the music without requiring payment or special permission. The book is available both in print and as an ebook, for which you can pay whatever you like (or nothing) - the content is identical in both formats.

Preview pages from this book - click to enlarge...

Download the ebook Buy the printed book