Preece Music

Classical arrangements by Thomas Preece

Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Allegro)

arranged for ukulele ensemble

Book cover: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (Allegro)

Mozart’s Eine Kleine Nachtmusik is one of the most recognisable works of classical music. It was composed in 1787 for string quartet with optional double bass, although these days is most commonly performed by string orchestras. This arrangement brings the piece into the world of the ukulele to be performed, like the original, by a small ensemble.

The title of the piece is commonly, but incorrectly, translated as A Little Night Music – the correct translation would be A Little Serenade. However, it is generally believed that Mozart didn’t intend to give the piece a specific title, merely noting in his records that he had composed “a little serenade”. The work is in fact a suite of four movements, although this arrangement is only of the first movement, that being the piece most commonly associated with the title.

The book contains both a full score and parts for each ukulele. For the printed book, these parts are stapled into the centre of the book so that they can easily be detached for each player.

Buy printed book

ISMN: 979-0-9002359-2-3

My printed books are available from You can pay in your local currency, and your book will be printed to order and shipped directly to you.


or local currency equivalent

Buy e-book

Rather than asking a set price for my e-books, I’d like to ask you to offer what you think the music is worth. I’ve suggested a price below, but feel free to change it to whatever you’d like to pay.

E-book orders are processed through Payhip. You can pay by PayPal or credit/debit card, and your e-book will be available for immediate download.


More arrangements for Ukulele Ensemble