Preece Music

Classical arrangements by Thomas Preece

Themes from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons

arranged for ukulele and baritone ukulele duet

Book cover: Themes from Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons

The Four Seasons is a set of four violin concertos by Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi. Each concerto consists of three movements and – unusually for the time period – is each intended to represent a particular subject; the titular four seasons.

This arrangement presents the most famous theme from each of the concertos as a duet for ukulele and baritone ukulele. The music is intended to be accessible to beginners, yet interesting enough for more advanced players, and would make an ideal performance piece. Each movement is presented over one or more double pages, with the ukulele part on the right and the baritone ukulele part on the left – thus allowing the musicians to play from the same music stand, and for the student to easily cross-reference the two parts.

Arrangements In This Book

  • Spring (excerpt)
  • Summer (excerpt)
  • Autumn (excerpt)
  • Winter (excerpt)

Buy printed book

ISMN: 979-0-9002359-3-0

My printed books are available from You can pay in your local currency, and your book will be printed to order and shipped directly to you.


or local currency equivalent

Buy e-book

Rather than asking a set price for my e-books, I’d like to ask you to offer what you think the music is worth. I’ve suggested a price below, but feel free to change it to whatever you’d like to pay.

E-book orders are processed through Payhip. You can pay by PayPal or credit/debit card, and your e-book will be available for immediate download.


More arrangements for Ukulele Ensemble